Scholarship – Amy Lamb Memorial Scholarship


2018 Scholarship winner


WIFM Scholarship - Group 1
2015 WIFM Scholarship Winners
Front:  Mina Hoffman, PPU; Sheryland Neal, Chatham; Hannah Snyder, PPU;
Back:  Lisa Smith-Reed; Jessica Pachuta; Jeannee Josefcyzk; Donna Belajac; Faith Dickinson 


Women In Film and Media is happy to announce that the Amy Lamb Memorial Scholarship will be presented at the Short Film Showcase Screening to be held on March 27, 2019 at the Parkway Theater in McKees Rocks.  Details on our Events page.

Criteria is as follows:

Eligibility Criteria:

Eligible candidates for this award must meet the following requirements:

  • Enrolled as a full time student in a two or four year undergraduate or graduate program during the academic year 2019.
  • Currently attending an accredited college or university within Southwestern Pennsylvania
  • Majoring in Film, Media or a related area of study.

Complete the application by Saturday, February 1, 2020.

To receive a copy of the application, please email

The Applications will be reviewed by the Amy Lamb Memorial Scholarship Committee, and a recipient will be chosen by February 15, 2020.

All submissions will be reviewed to determine an applicant’s dedication to her program, the quality and merits of the work completed, and volunteer service, if any, given to the community.  Click on the either of the following documents to complete and submit:

To read more about Amy and why the scholarship was developed, please see below.

Beloved Amy LambWIFM Amy Lamb Scholarship: A scholarship check of $1,000 will be presented to a student enrolled in a film production curriculum. The applications will be reviewed by the Amy Lamb Scholarship Committee and presented at the Opal Awards. Learn more…

Scholarship Recipients

WIFM Scholarship

  • 2015:  Sheryland Neal
  • 2014:  Asia Carter
  • 2013:  Laura Stamm
  • 2012:  Kimberly Truisi
  • 2011:  Heidi Schlegel
  • 2009:  Cait Murray
  • 2008:  Paige Berry & Maranda Wodzinski
  • 2007:  Heather Mallak

Point Park Univ. Scholarship ($2,500 tuition credit)

  • 2015:  Mina Hoffman
  • 2014:  Megan Kuntz
  • 2013:  Jovanna Valladares
  • 2012:  Alexandra Quinn
  • 2011:  Olivia Vaughn
  • 2009:  Shannon Hager

Amy Lamb Scholarship ($1,000)

  • 2021 – Calan Mengel
  • 2020-Morgan Hamilton
  • 2019: Colleen O’Neil
  • 2015:  Hannah Snyder
  • 2014:  Dominique Carino
  • 2013:  Cierra Jones
  • 2012:  Kelsey Sylvester